About Me

MY STORY

I’m a disabled middle aged dad who is divorced with two semi-adult daughters. They are now 18 and my oldest is about to turn 21. My daughters live primarily with their mother and I feel that I am short on time before my kids spread their wings and leave the nest. I would love to buy them some nice things before they jump the ship, so to speak.

I got my first college degree in Landscape Architecture. After that experience I became a medical sales rep for a number of years. Then I moved over to the tech side of things and earned an MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer) certification and became a computer network administrator for a large chunk of my life. I currently have, I think 10 computer certifications.Then went out and got a second degree in Computer Science. Yup, I had a pretty nice life before I became disabled.

In my younger days I was a very active kid/teen. I played a couple of instruments for years and I was very involved in all sorts sports. Basketball, baseball, football, martial arts, wrestling and I even did some figure ice skating and ballroom dancing, which was very enjoyable.

My favorite thing I have ever done was weightlifting. I lifted for 5-6 days a week from my mid-teens to my 50’s. My first time I ever lifted I was 16 in 10th grade, just as I hit puberty really hard. I grew big fast. I will never forget  the feeling of not being able to walk and not being able to put shampoo on my head. I was really sore for about a week…ahhhh memories. But that is for another story for another time…Another website. (Like workoutgoodies.com).

Thanks for reading this short synopsis on my life. I really hope you enjoy looking at my website. So, thank you and good night.

Courtney-

 

 

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hi Courtney,

    I had a chance to scroll through your site. Pretty cool. I’ll have time to read through the posts since I’m stuck at home. I’ll check out the WorkoutGoodies.com site next. Enjoy blogging.

    Jeni

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bluetoothgoodies4u
Bluetooth-Goodies
cbmercado@bluetooth-goodies.com